top of page
Search
  • Nicole Critchlow

Gluten-Free Fresh Bread

Updated: Sep 7, 2022


Mmmmmmmm bread 🤤 I love love love love love love bread! But here's the deal:


I am finished doing the 4 Week Gut Protocol from Beachbody (you can read my review on it here) and I was off gluten for 4 weeks. When I found out that I couldn't eat my yummy bread a part of my heart kind of broke.... But Autumn Calabrese, the creator of the 4 Week Gut Protocol, has a recipe for gluten-free bread! And yes, it is allowed during the program!


And you guys, this is seriously the easiest bread recipe I have ever done. I'm not even joking. Here is the recipe for those doing the Gut Protocol or just can't have gluten! Enjoy :)


**The bolded items are things that you really can't skip**


Ingredients

2 large eggs lightly beaten

1½ cups warm water

1 tsp. apple cider vinegar

2 cups gluten-free all-purpose flour

2½ tsp. xanthan gum

1 tsp. sea salt (or Himalayan salt)

2 tsp. instant yeast


Instructions

1. Lightly coat 2 lb. loaf pan with spray. Set aside.

2. Combine eggs, water, and vinegar in a medium bowl; whisk to blend. Set aside.

3. Place flour, xanthan gum, salt, and yeast in food processor; pulse to blend.

4. With food processor running, add egg mixture to flour mixture; process for 5 minutes.

5. Add batter to prepared pan; smooth top with spatula. Cover and allow to rise for 30 minutes.

6. While rising, preheat oven to 400º F.

7. Uncover pan. Bake for 35 minutes. Decrease oven temperature to 350º F. Bake an additional 30 to 35 minutes, or until golden brown.

8. Remove from oven, cool 5 minutes in pan, then turn loaf out of pan onto cooling rack; allow to cool completely before slicing.


There are so many recipes available on Beachbody! I am not a coach, but I do highly recommend you get on BOD to get the recipes and access to the amazing selection of workouts they have!

217 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page