top of page
Search
  • Nicole Critchlow

I'm Tired of Constantly Being Needed

Updated: Aug 17, 2022

Today I am feeling so tired of constantly being needed by everyone in my house. My kids and yes, my husband. I'm tired of it.

I guess I'm feeling a bit selfish right now. I don't want to be in charge of cooking. I don't want to play. I don't want to pretend to be a Star Wars character. I don't want to have a lightsaber battle. I don't want to talk to anyone. I don't want to have sex. I don't want to cuddle. I don't want to kiss. I'm all touched out. I don't want to do anything for anyone.


I don't know what I want today.


I know I'm not the only one who feels this way. A lot of people just don't talk about it.


I do feel bad. I feel guilty. My husband and kids haven't done anything wrong at all. I'm just worn out.


I know a lot of people would give anything to hear little kids calling "Mom!" all the time. I know that and acknowledge that.


But I'm allowed to feel tired of being a mom today. I'm allowing myself to feel that way. I will feel this way while trying not to be grumpy with my kids, while trying not to roll my eyes every time I hear someone calling me to do something for them. I will try to be less irritable with my husband.


I will try and I will survive.

142 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page