top of page
Search
  • Nicole Critchlow

My Thoughts on PiYo


Image credit: https://www.beachbody.com/en/product/fitness_programs/piyo-workout-streaming-online.do

You know, I was pretty excited to do Beachbody's PiYo program. I had just finished 80 Day Obsession and I was ready for something a little less intense. However, I realized pretty fast after I started the program, PiYo just wasn't for me. No, it isn't a bad workout program! It just wasn't for me. Sure, I was still getting a little bit of a workout, but not at the intensity level that I wanted/needed. I just wasn't feeling motivated to do the workouts.


Now, they do have two hybrid programs you can do with PiYo. You can either alternate days doing PiYo and P90x3 or PiYo and T25. They provide tracking calendars for both. I decided to keep giving PiYo a chance and added the hybrid schedule with P90x3. So I was getting the stretch element from PiYo and more intense stuff from P90x3. But I still wasn't feeling it. So, I am saying "bye-bye" to PiYo and "hello" to a new workout program.


Just because PiYo didn't work for me, that doesn't mean it can't work for you.

PiYo might be for you if:

1- You are just barely getting into exercising.

2- You need something low impact.

3- You don't want to invest in buying weights and other equipment just yet. (I do recommend having a yoga mat. Not just a workout mat, but an actual yoga mat like this one.)



Thank goodness Beachbody has SO many different workouts to choose from. What works for me might not work for you, and vice versa. There is nothing wrong with that. And that, my friends, is the beauty of having Beachbody!



13 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page