top of page
Search
  • Nicole Critchlow

Top 5 Places To Eat In Bear lake

Bear Lake is one of my favorite places to go on vacation! It is such a nice escape from the busyness of life. Something else I love about Bear Lake: eating out. They have some seriously good restaurants! Here are my top 5:


Image credit: https://www.crepesandcoffeebearlake.com/gallery

Just in case you couldn't tell from the name, these guys make the most amazing crepes I've ever had! I don't drink coffee, so I can't give my opinion on that. But most people who do eat there order coffee, so you can assume that it is delicious!

We usually go there for breakfast or lunch. They have both sweet and savory crepes and I've had both! My favorite sweet crepe is the Bear Lake Raspberry one. I have two savory crepes that have tied for first place for me. The Pizza Traditional crepe and the Pesto Pleasure one.


All of the seating is outside, but there is plenty of shade for when it is hot. It is the perfect place if you just want to relax and eat while enjoying the outside. I highly recommend this place!


Image credit: https://www.meleane.com/bear-lake/

If you want to have one of the famous raspberry shakes that Bear Lake is known for, this is the place to get it!

They also have really good fries, tater tots, burgers, sandwiches, corn dogs, shakes, shakes, and.... more shakes! You really do need to get a shake from here if you travel to Bear Lake!


Image credit: https://codysgastrogarage.com/

Despite the name sounding like you will be exploding with gas after you eat, this place is awesome! Also, like the name suggests, the restaurant is decorated with cool car parts, motorcycles, license plates, etc. It is really fun!


They have a wide variety of good food and you will leave there satisfied. They are open for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. I haven't been able to try their breakfast yet, but the menu for it looks delicious! I highly recommend their Amaroo's Spinach and Artichoke Dip as an appetizer, you won't be disappointed!


Image credit: https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=433797708751402&set=pb.100063635285971.-2207520000..&type=3

Talk about amazing Hawaiian food! Holy cow! Look at it:

I personally love their Kalua Pork and Sweet Aloha Chicken.Their Snow Balls (deep fried rice with cheese and pork) are also delicious! You will leave this place full of food and happiness!


Image credit: https://www.facebook.com/BearTrapperRestaurant/

And last, but not least, the Bear Trapper Restaurant. We come eat here every year we go up and it never disappoints! They are open for breakfast, lunch, and dinner. Their breakfast menu is small, but they have a wide variety of food to choose from for their lunch and dinner menus.


They also have a small little shop area where they sell souvenir items.


Well friends, that's it! I highly recommend going to ALL of these places while vacationing in this beautiful place.


Enjoy!

29 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page